Home / Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The PSM-Nanoscience Advisory Board was initially formed during the 2008-09 academic year and meets annually in April. The Board maintains contact with faculty and students, and provides important connections with local and national industry and other external organizations. Board members are encouraged to visit ASU whenever they can, to give seminars and to take part in teaching of individual courses.We are grateful to our Board members for their dedication and contributions to the PSM-Nanoscience degree program at ASU.

If you are interested in being considered to serve on the PSM-Nanoscience Advisory Board, please contact our Board Chair, Dr. Kenneth Polasko, or Program Director Dr. Jingyue (Jimmy) Liu.

Jonathan Harris
President, CMC Laboratories, Inc
jharris at cmclaboratories.com

Travis Johnson
Consultant, Chandler, Arizona
wtravisjohnson at gmail.com

Husnara Khan
Engineering Manager, Intel Corporation, Chandler, Arizona
husnara.khan at intel.com

John Parsey, Jr
Professor of Practice, ASU Poly Campus (previously: ON Semiconductor)
john.parsey at asu.edu

Kenneth J. Polasko
Executive Director & Vice-President, AzTE, SkySong, Scottsdale, Arizona
Ken.Polasko at azte.com

Nicholas D. Rizzo
Adjunct Research Scientist, SEMTE, ASU
nick.rizzo at asu.edu

Vicki Sandler
Executive Dir AzISA, Speaker and Author, Phoenix, Arizona
vickisandler at gmail.com

Paul S. Weiss
UC Presidential Chair and Distinguished Professor, UCLA
psw at cnsi.ucla.edu